Method

Supply of dosemeters

Our customers receive their dosemeters by post or by courier, before the beginning of each month. Employees can then wear these dosemeters during their activities with ionising radiation from the beginning of the month. At the end of each month, you will receive new dosemeters with a different colour. The employees then switch their dosemeter, and you return the 'old' dosemeters to SCK•CEN for analysis.

Measurements available online

As soon as the measurement results have been calculated and validated, within two weeks after they have been received, our customers receive an e-mail. The results are then available online through our website. A detailed report with the measured doses will be available for each dosemeter. The history of individual dosemeters remains available online through your personal login to enable you to monitor the exposure doses.

With the online tool, you can also enter changes yourself at any time, such as, for example, entering new employees who require a dosemeter or removing employees who leave the company and require no further monitoring. We respect of course a strict privacy policy with regard to your results by means of a personal login.

Reporting to the FANC

Since 2014, it is up to the customer to report the exposure doses to the Federal Agency for Nuclear Control (FANC). At the moment, a temporary provision applies: an electronic dose file in XML format must be transmitted to the FANC annually. In addition, two 'traditional' exposure tables must be printed and archived, after they have been signed by the head of the company and the occupational medical department or physical control. These exposure tables are available through our website.

Méthode

Livraison des dosimètres

Avant le début de chaque nouveau mois, nos clients reçoivent par la poste ou par coursier tous les dosimètres. Dès le début du mois, les employés peuvent donc porter ces dosimètres lors des activités qui les exposent à des radiations ionisantes. À la fin du mois, vous recevez de nouveaux dosimètres, d’une couleur différente. Les employés changent de dosimètre et vous retournez les « anciens » dosimètres au SCK•CEN pour l'analyse.

Résultats de dose disponibles en ligne

Une fois que les résultats ont été calculés et validés, dans un délai de deux semaines après réception des dosimètres, le client reçoit un e-mail. Les résultats sont alors disponibles en ligne via notre site Web. Pour chaque dosimètre, vous recevez un rapport détaillant les doses mesurées. L’historique des différents dosimètres reste toujours accessible en ligne via votre compte personnel, ce qui facilite le suivi des doses encourues.

En outre, l’outil en ligne vous permet à tout moment d’apporter vous-même des modifications, par exemple ajouter de nouveaux employés qui ont besoin d’un dosimètre ou supprimer un employé qui quitte l’entreprise et ne doit donc plus être suivi. Nous respectons bien entendu la stricte confidentialité de vos résultats grâce à un système de connexion personnalisé.

Rapport à l’AFCN

Depuis 2014, c’est au client qu’il incombe de rapporter les doses encourues à l’Agence fédérale de Contrôle Nucléaire (AFCN). Un système temporaire est actuellement en place : un fichier « dose » électronique au format XML doit être transmis chaque année à l’AFCN. Deux autres tableaux d’exposition « classiques » doivent également être imprimés et signés par le chef d’entreprise et le service de médecine du travail ou de contrôle physique, avant d’être archivés. Ces tableaux d’exposition sont disponibles via notre site Web